Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee consists of three to five people, each of whom has to be a member of DBG Dresden e.V. They are elected into office by the General Assembly. All serve a two-year term of office and are eligible for re-election.

The Executive Committee is accountable to the General Assembly and represents the organisation. Its members meet regularly to discuss and take decisions on the Gesellschaft’s internal and external affairs and its future direction. The Committee’s chief functions are set down by our statute and include

  • to convene the General Assembly and set up its agenda,
  • to implement the General Assembly’s decisions,
  • to manage the Gesellschaft’s finances and prepare the annual report and
  • to decide upon the admission of new members and on changes to the Membership Fee Regulations.

Executive Committee Members 2017-2019

The Executive Committee members were elected unanimously by the Gesellschaft’s General Assembly  on June 13th, 2017. Currently they are:

Dr. Rainer Barczaitis (Chairman)
Beatrice Pätzold (Vice-Chairwoman and Treasurer)
Dr. Bettina Jansen (Committee Member)
Daniel Senf (Committee Member)


Previous Executive Committee Members

Anna-Maria Gramatté (Chairwoman), Michael Müller (Chairman), Janosch Pastewka (Committee Member), Heidrun Lange (Committee Member)